As you may have guessed form a couple of my earlier posts, I smoke pipes. I started smoking pipes about 3 years ago and have never looked back. I really enjoy the hobby, trying the different tobaccos, meeting with others who smoke pipes and enjoy them like I do and of course the all important buying of the pipe.

To that end I would like to share my latest acquisition.

Brulor 1

This is a Brulor Page bulldog that I just received today. From my understanding this pipe was manufactured in France for Brulor, a small pipe and tobacco retailer. They shut down in the 1960’s. Someone got a hold of some new old stock and I was lucky enough to win the eBay auction this pipe was a part of.

Can’t wait to light this baby up tonight after the my boys are in bed. I always look forward to breaking in a new pipe.

Leave a Reply

