I like to create things, whether it be building a canjo, or making a painting then digitizing it and seeing what comes out of the photo manipultion software. I use GIMP for all my digital needs. I am not an expert so I can’t make it look like I am shaking hands with our Prime Minister, or make myself a character in a Star Wars still, but I can use the filters to come up with something unique and add watermarks.

painting-2
Orignal Painting, the only addition is the watermark
painting
Black and White version of my painting filtered in GIMP as if it had been photocopied.
Leave a Reply

